How many consumers and acls can KongIngressController handle

I have been using KIC in AKS for little over 3 months and soon will be deploying in baremetal Kubernetes cluster. I have the following requirement and wanted to know whether this is a scalable/feasible approach.

Current Versions:
CRD: controller-gen.kubebuilder.io/version: v0.7.0
kong/kubernetes-ingress-controller:2.2.0
kong:2.7

Requirement

Backend service with paths /foo/user123A. /foo/user123B There can be 5 K such path, one per client.
Authentication using API KEY
One client cannot use their api key to access another clients resource , e.g user123A should not access /foo/user123B

Required Kong Configuration

Create 1 kong api auth plugin
Create 5k secret for api key
Create 5k secret for acl
Create 5k kong consumer and add acl/apikey secret pair ref to each

Create 5k kong acl plugin
Create 5k ingress with separate path/route and acl plugin in the annotation.

Lets assume we will have some kind of automation to manage these objects. With these many consumers , secrets and acl plugins will kong be able to handle this ?. Are there any benchmarks on how many consumers/secrets/plugins kong can handle . ( I saw this open issue too #2382 w.r.t the huge number of secrets causing kong startup issues )

Alternate approach is to use a central authority to get the role/actions the client is supposed to do, but this requires a lot of changes on the backend so would prefer to have this configured via Kong.

Thanks in Advance