Kong with Konga and db storage on docker-compose?

Hi All,

I am very new to Kong and have been testing out many different docker-compose files to try and get a combination that I need to run, but have had poor luck so I am oping that someone can help.

What I need is a docker-compose file that will pull up the latest Kong and latest Konga along with utilizing a database (Postgresql and/or Mongodb) to store the Kong and Konga changes.

All of the docker-compose.yml files that I have come across, like:

Pulls up the latest versions, it seems, but does not store the Konga data in a database.

While

uses Postgresql for Kong, and MongoDB for Konga, but is using an old version of Konga (1.0.0 Release Candidate) and the latest Konga does not work well since there seems to be a compatibility issue in needing Kong 1.2 or newer.

I would like to fire up the latest of each in a known working docker-compose and have not worked enough with docker-compose nor Konga & Konga to get it all working correctly.

Later, once I have a working docker-compose.yml then maybe I can investigate how to extend it so that I can also fire up a Letsencrypt container to give SSL protection to the Kong API Gateway as it will be the only thing running on this physical machine which is a Debian 10 (x86_64) system.

I there anyone here that can help me to get a good working docker-compose.yml as I have spent about 4 days trying to get different versions to work by modifying the docker hub pull tags in the from the above github sites, but keep failing?

Any help would be truly appreciated.
Thanks in advance

If you like the kongpose one, except for the Konga version, just alter the image it is using. By changing the dockerfile to the tag you want:

https://github.com/asyrjasalo/kongpose/blob/master/konga/Dockerfile -> change ‘latest’ to ‘next’.

Explanation: